Contact Us

Join our mailing lists

Museum Staff

General Recorded Information and Messages
Phone: 413-542-8161

Museum Shop
Phone: 413-542-2947

Media Inquiries
Michael Medeiros, public relations coordinator
Phone:  508-951-8538

Jane Wald, executive director
Phone: 413-542-2154

Brooke Steinhauser, program director
Phone: 413-542-8429

Mardi Pierson-Buell, development director
Phone: 413-542-5084

Elizabeth Bradley, program coordinator
Phone: 413-542-2034

Program Department

Erica Martinson, administrative coordinator
Phone: 413-542-5311

Board of Governors

Polly Longsworth, Honorary Chair
Dickinson Biographer

Kenneth Rosenthal, Chair
Former President, The Seeing Eye, Inc.

James C. Fraser, Secretary
Senior Scientist, Utah State University Research Foundation

John A. Armstrong
Former Vice-President, International Business Machines

John R. Beeson
Principal, Beeson Consulting

Gigi Bradford
President, Folger Shakespeare Library Poetry Board

William P. Gorth
Former President, National Evaluation Systems

Robert E. Keiter
Lakeville, CT

Wendy Kohler
Educator, Amherst, Massachusetts

Ellie Lash
Amherst, Massachusetts

John V. Lombardi
Pelham, Massachusetts

Amy Longsworth
Somerville, Massachusetts

Leslie A. Morris
Curator, Modern Books and Manuscripts, Houghton Library

Christine Noyer Seaver
New Canaan, Connecticut

Karen Sánchez-Eppler
Professor of American Studies and English, Amherst College

Linda F. Smith
Former Director of Development, Historic Deerfield

William McC. Vickery
Assistant Treasurer (retired), Amherst College

Jonathan Wright
President, Wright Builders, Inc.

Laura Yerkovich
Riverside, Connecticut

Honorary Member
Kent W. Faerber
Former President, Community Foundation of Western Massachusetts